2012 IALCCE征文通知


The third Symposium of the IALCCE series, the International Symposium on Life-Cycle Civil Engineering 2012 (www.ialcce2012.org) will be held at Vienna Hofburg Palace from October 3 to 6, 2012. The Symposium is organized on behalf of the International Association for Life-Cycle Civil Engineering (IALCCE) under the auspices of the University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences.
Alfred Strauss, Konrad Bergmeister, and Dan M. Frangopol will serve as Symposium Chairs.
IALCCE (www.ialcce.org)
is a young Association founded in October 2006. Its activities encompass all aspects of Life-Cycle assessment, design, maintenance, rehabilitation, and monitoring of civil engineering systems.
Mission of the Conference
The mission of IALCCE 2012 is to bring together all cutting edge research in the field of Life-Cycle Civil Engineering and so to advance both the state-of-the-art and state-of-practice in the field.
Everybody interested in any aspect of Life-Cycle Civil Engineering is invited to participate. Participation will be profitable to university researchers, representatives from all sections of civil engineering, engineers working with companies, consultants, contractors, and representatives from local authorities. Besides promoting their own research and professional work, participants will learn about and discuss the latest accomplishments, innovations and potential future directions in Life-Cycle Civil Engineering and connect with each other in order to build innovative and lasting networks and collaborations. We are looking forward to welcoming you at the IALCCE 2012 in Vienna.
Important dates
Deadline Abstract Submission - May 31, 2011
Preliminary Abstract Acceptance - June 30, 2011
Deadline Full Paper Submission - January 31, 2012
Final Paper Acceptance - March 31, 2012
Deadline Early Bird Registration - May 31, 2012
Call for Papers
Authors are kindly invited to submit 300 word abstracts by May 31, 2011 through the online submission system available on the Symposium website. Authors will be notified regarding the status of their abstracts by June 30, 2011. Full papers are due by January 31, 2012. Final acceptance of the full papers will be notified by March 31, 2012.
Call for Mini-Symposia and Special Sessions
Participants interested in organizing Mini-Symposia or special Sessions as part of IALCCE 2012 are requested to submit a proposal to the IALCCE Secretariat.
Call for Mini - Symposia
Call for Special Sessions
Specific topics and sub-topics are:
1. Life-Cycle Assessment and Design
  • Life-cycle reliability and risk assessments
  • Design for durability
  • Design for sustainability
  • Long-term performance analysis
  • Performance based engineering
  • Uncertainty modeling and analysis
  • Risk-based decision under uncertainty
  • Life-cycle optimization
2. Life-Cycle Costs
  • Economics of life-cycle engineering
  • Life-cycle cost models
  • Whole life costing
  • Life-cycle cost optimization
  • Economic risk and decision basis
3. Life-Cycle Maintenance and Rehabilitation
  • Health monitoring
  • Maintenance strategies
  • Inspection and evaluation
  • Rehabilitation techniques
  • Repair and strengthening methods
  • Damage identification
  • Field testing
4. Life-Cycle Damage Processes
  • Aging of structures
  • Deterioration models
  • Corrosion
  • Fatigue and cumulative damage
  • Fire and high temperatures
  • Severe environmental effects
5. Life-Cycle Performance of Special Structures
  • High-rise buildings
  • Bridges and viaducts
  • Off-shore and marine structures
  • Dams and hydraulic structures
  • Precast systems
  • Roof systems and hangars
  • Highway and runway pavements
  • Tunnels and underground structures
International Scientific Committee

Alfredo H-S. Ang, USA (Chair)
Dan M. Frangopol, USA (Ex Officio)
Mitsuyoshi Akiyama, Japan
Gabriela Atanasiu, Romania
Jaap Bakker, The Netherlands
Konrad Bergmeister, Austria
Paolo Bocchini, USA
Franco Bontempi, Italy
Eugen Brühwiler, Switzerland
Harald Budelmann, Germany
Joan R. Casas, Spain
Robby Caspeele, Belgium
Vladimir Cervenka, Czech Repuclic
Jian-Bing Chen, China
Shi-Shuenn Chen, Taiwan, China
Jian-Ye Ching, Taiwan, China
Marios K. Chryssanthopoulos, UK
David Chua, Singapore
Paulo Cruz, Portugal
Christian Dehlinger, Germany
Stefan Deix, Austria
David De Leon, Mexico
Guido De Roeck, Belgium
Sofia Diniz, Brazil
Eva Maria Eichinger, Austria
Bruce Ellingwood, USA
Markus Feldmann, Germany
Rainer Flesch, Austria
Christoph Gehlen, Germany
Roman Geier, Austria
Johann Glatzl, Austria
Balazs György, Hungary
Josef Hegger, Germany
Simon Hoffmann, Switzerland
Johann Horvatits, Austria
Ichiro Iwaki, Japan
Manfred Keuser, Germany
Leo Klatter, The Netherlands
Hyun-Moo Koh, Korea
Johann Kollegger, Austria
Jung-Sik Kong, Korea
Chad S. Kusko, USA
Roman Lackner, Austria
David Lehky, Czech Republic
Doris Link, Austria
Geerd Lombaert, Belgium
Pier Giorgio Malerba, Italy
Rainer Mallee, Germany
Giuseppe Mancini, Italy
Stuart Matthews, UK
Thomas Messervey, Italy
Ayaho Miyamoto, Japan
Aftab Mufti, Canada
Luis Neves, Portugal
Andrzej S. Nowak, USA
Dirk Proske, Austria
Radomir Pukl, Czech Republic
Ser-Tong Quek, Singapore
Norbert Randl, Austria
Stefani Reese, Germany
Michael Reiterer, Austria
Xin Ruan, China
Horea Sandi, Romania
Richard Sause, USA
Thomas Simandl, Austria
Mark Stewart, Australia
Jürgen Suda, Austria
Kim Sunyong, USA
Luc Taerwe, Belgium
Man-Chung Tang, USA
Bretislav Teply, Czech Republic
Yiannis Tsompanakis, Greece
Eiichi Watanabe, Japan
Roman Wendner, Austria
Helmut Wenzel, Austria
Wei Wu, Austria

Local Organization Committee

Alfred Strauss, Austria
Thomas Zimmermann, Austria
Andrea Aglibut, Austria
Eveline Bruckmüller, Austria
Jan Podrouzek, Czech Republic
Roman Wendner, Austria

Steering Committee

Dan M. Frangopol, USA (Chair)
Alfredo H-S. Ang, USA
Konrad Bergmeister, Austria
Fabio Biondini, Italy
Christian Bucher, Austria
Airong Chen, China
Shi-Shuenn Chen, Taiwan
Moe Cheung, Hong Kong
Hyo-Nam Cho, Korea
Andrea Del Grosso, Italy
Luis Esteva, Mexico
Hitoshi Furuta, Japan
Seng-Lip Lee, Sigapore
Jie Li, China
Xila Liu, China
Robert Melchers, Australia
Trogeir Moan, Norway
Drahomir Novak, Czech Republic
Udo Peil, Germany
Mark Sarkisian, USA
Alfred Strauss, Austria